Affordable CNA Packages $800-$950
A Nurse Aide Training Program (NATP) is a state licensed program which is nursing home facility based or non-nursing home facility based and offers training to candidates that desire to become eligible for certification as a certified nurse aide. Michigan requires a minimum of seventy-five (75) hours of training. Sokol HealthCare Training's NATP meets this requirement. Our NATP consists of thirty-four (34) hours of classroom theory instruction, sixteen and a half (16.5) hours of documented skills practicum, and twenty-four and a half (24.5) hours of clinical rotation in a nursing home facility supervised by an approved Registered Nurse.
A theory classroom average of “C” (75%) and a competency in lab skills of “Satisfactory” (100%) is required to proceed to a clinical placement. In addition, students must provide documentation required by the healthcare facilities on the dates determined by the program.
Students completing the program are eligible to receive a graduation certificate from Sokol HCT and take the state’s Certified Nurse Aide Competency Evaluation Examination. Students with a certificate of training are able to go to work immediately while waiting to take their state certification.
To provide our clients with quality education, to passionately care and serve our community, while protecting and respecting our elders.
Sokol HealthCare Trainings Nurse Aide Program is licensed by The Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA). The Michigan Department of LARA is designated to have over-site of the Michigan Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation Program. LARA must ensure that the approved Nurse Aide Training Program and the Nurse Aide Registry is in compliance with the Code of Federal Regulations as stated in 42CFR483.150-158 and with the Michigan Core Curriculum.
Notice of Non-Discrimination
Sokol HealthCare Training prohibits all forms of discrimination and harassment including those that violate federal and state law. Sokol HealthCare Training does not discriminate on the basis of sex/gender, race, color, age, creed, national or ethnic origin, physical or mental disability, veteran status, pregnancy status, religion, genetic information, gender identity, or sexual orientation in its employment practices or educational programs and activities. Sokol HealthCare Training will take appropriate steps to provide a prospective student lacking adequate English language skills to participate in our education programs resources to assist them.
75 hr training course, clinical hours, course testing materials, state test prep
This package does not include; criminal background check, workbook, uniform, or CPR training.
$800 Paid in full 1st day of class.
75 hr training course, clinical hours, course testing materials, state test prep, uniform, workbook and criminal background check.
This package does not include CPR training.
$900 Paid in full 1st day of class.
75 hr training course, clinical hours, course testing materials, state test prep, uniform, workbook, criminal background check, and BLS CPR training & certification.
$950 Paid in full 1st day of class
Please call us at 810-498 -6780 to discuss payment plan options.
Deposit to register & reserve a seat for ALL packages: $150
Important note: A BLS CPR certification is required to complete the clinical rotation of the program. The certification must be obtained within the last two years. Sokol HealthCare Training offers BLS training, but it is not required that the certification be through us. It is also included in some packages offered. The student must present the CPR certification before being allowed to attend clinicals. Sokol HealthCare Training offers a discount to all students obtaining BLS certification.
You may register in person at our Grand Blanc office or online.
All students must meet the following requirements:
On the first day Our staff will assist you in meeting all the requirements needed for the class and clinical.
You will be contacted via phone or text to confirm your registration when registration payment is made. We will contact you 3-5 days prior to the 1st day of class. We encourage the student to call, text, or email us with any questions you have. We are happy to clarify any information with you and we do accommodate visits/tours of our facility.
Classes will begin on Monday, bi-weekly.
Payment types accepted: Cash, All Major Credit Cards, Credit/Debit/Pre-Pay Cards, Google pay, and Apple pay. Online payments through our website are for initial down payment. We accept personal checks and money orders if presented the first day of class . Personal checks are not accepted for the payment plan options. Please note we do not take payments over the phone. In person or online only. Thank you for your understanding.
Please read our policies on our website related to refunds, attendance, and dress code.
Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation Program supports CNA training and testing for nursing facility employment
An employed nurse aide, working in a Medicaid participating facility, that paid for a CNA Training program & testing costs shall be reimbursed the cost of the program & testing fees. The maximum limit established by the Medicaid program is $1,100.00.
Keep your original receipt for the CNA Training Program. Gain employment in a medicaid participating facility. Complete form MSA-1326, which is provided by Sokol HealthCare Training or can be found on the NATCEP webage and can be accessed through www.michigan.gov/medicaidproviders. There is a fact sheet with all the information you need there, but if you still have questions you can call the LTC Services Division at 517-241-4079.
The total application fee for the stat exam through Headmaster is $125. If you take the exam before you seek employment be sure to keep the original receipt. Once employment is gained you then present both the receipt for the CNA Program and State testing fees to the administrator of the Medicaid participating facility and you will be reimbursed up to $1,100.00. Do this once you are hired and start work. The facility has up to 6 months to provide you reimbursement.
Yes, you can work up to 4 months without takin g the state test. You must take and pass the test within the 4 month period to continue to be able to work in a Medicaid participating facility. If you gain employment before you take the state competency examination the facility your working for is responsible to pay the fee directly to Headmaster to cover all your testing costs. You then would only submit the MSA-1326 form and your original receipt for the cost of the CNA Training Program to the facility administrator for reimbursement.
Yes, in order to be eligible for reimbursement you must gain employment and complete the process as stated above with in 12 months of the completion of your CNA training program. Please see the website provided above for all detailed rules and regulations related to reimbursement.